Coke ’09 ‘Open Happiness’ a total dud

Coke has been banging on about ‘Happiness’ in their comms for the past 5 years or so ago. Alot of other brands have also tapped into the positive psychology movement and the trend has probably run it’s course in my opinion. This is the latest Summer campaign for Coke from Mother London. In my opinion it is a total dud, it’s painfully boring and if I was Coke I’d be asking for my money back. It doesn’t create culture, it doesn’t create talk value. Feels like Coke said ‘We want something like Gorilla, that starts a party’. Maybe I’m being too harsh, but I can’t imagine 19yr olds going, ‘Have you seen that new Coke ad’.Coke Summer 09 Campaign \”Open Happiness\”

Leave a Reply

